The Canadian Consortium for Arctic Data Interoperability (CCADI) has decades of combined experience in working on large, complex, collaborative, multi-institutional, multi-organizational science and technology projects. Members of the Scientific (ST) and Technical Teams (TT) will use their years of collective experience to ensure that the ARDI implementation is feasible given the available resources. The priority will be on developing production-level, best of breed solutions for key data resources and applications and sharing the knowledge, patterns and tools developed, yet recognizing that engagement of the broader community will be required to make all relevant data sets available. 

The Scientific Team has the expertise to guide the development of the ARDI and the connections to ensure widespread use. Members conduct cutting-edge research across many disciplines and are sought-after for Arctic expert groups, committees, and organizations. Our HQP have faculty and research positions at top institutions and organizations across Canada and the world. Members of the ST are listed below:

Professor Maribeth Murray - University of Calgary 

Professor Sheelagh Carpendale - Simon Fraser University 

Professor Claude Duguay - University of Waterloo

Dr. Alexandre Forest - Universite´ Laval

Ms. Carrie Grable - Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami

Ms. Karen Kelley - Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami

Professor Tim Papakyriakou - University of Manitoba

Ms. Jennifer Parrott - Inuvialuit Regional Corporation

Dr. Teresa Scassa - University of Ottawa

Professor Warwick Vincent - Universite´ Laval

Dr. Wesley Van Wychen -  University of Waterloo

Dr. Ravi Sankar - University of Calgary

Dr. Étienne Godin - Université de Montréal 

Dr. Matthew Chudek - Inuvialuit Regional Corporation



The Technical Team are software development/data experts who will oversee an experienced team of designers and developers to build the ARDI. All have years of experience building and connecting RDI for data storage, access, processing and display. All are committed to development of open-sourced, interoperable software. 

Dr. Peter Pulsifer - Carleton University 

Dr. Steve Liang - University of Calgary 

Ms. Shannon Christoffersen - University of Calgary 

Dr. David Arthurs - Polar View 

Dr. Christine Barnard - Universite´ Laval

Dr. Byron Chu - Cybera

Ms. Claire Herbert - University of Manitoba

Mr. Matthew Maloley - Natural Resources Canada

Mr. George Parkes - Inuvialuit Corporate Group

Mr. Andrew Fleming - Polar TEP 

Mr. Andreas Cziferszky - Polar TEP 

Mr. Luc Cournoyer - Nordicana D 

Dr. Greg Vey - Polar Data Catalogue

Mr. Amos Hayes - Carleton University 

Dr. Victor Cheung - Simon Fraser University 

Ms. Sarah Ruest - Carleton University 

Mr. James Badger - University of Calgary



CCADI members are also leading contributors to: